Group 3

Group 3 Chair: Francois-Xavier Esnault
Atomic clocks, Time/frequency dissemination, Space clocks, optics


Eric Burt
Physicist, Frequency and Timing Advanced Instrument Development Group, Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Scott Crane
Research Physicist, Advance Space Position, Navigation and Timing Branch, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory, 
microwave atomic clocks, clocks for space applications and time/frequency dissemination

Elizabeth Donley
Time and Frequency Division, NIST

Fang Fang
National Institute of Metrology (NIM)
Atomic frequency standards

David Howe
Physics Measurements Laboratory, Time and Frequency Division, NIST

Filippo Levi
Instituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica (INRiM)

Liang Liu
Professor of Physics, Key Laboratory of Quantum Optics,Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Space cold atom clock, ultra-cold atom physics in space, GNSS, deep space navigation, test of fundamental physics laws

Robert Lutwak
Atomic frequency standards

Salvatore Micalizio
Researcher Physics Metrology Division, INRiM, Torino, Italy
Microwave atomic frequency standards, more specifically vapor cell clocks

Gaetano Mileti
Professor of Physics at the University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Atomic frequency standards, tunable and stabilised lasers

Bruno Pelle
Lead Scientist/Quantum Engineer, MuClock Project, Muquans
Microwave atomic clocks, Compact atomic clocks, atomic fountains, atom interferometers, atomic gyroscopes, atomic gravimeters

Robert Tjoelker
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Atomic frequency standards and associated high performance frequency and timing science, technologies, systems, and applications

Qinghua Wang
Scientist & Project Manager, Orolia Switzerland SA (Spectratime)
Microwave frequency standards, space clocks, timing and frequency systems